Police Departments in Sweetwater County, Wyoming

There are 8 Police Departments in Sweetwater County, Wyoming, serving a population of 44,527 people in an area of 10,424 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 5,565 people, and 1 Police Department per 1,302 square miles.

In Wyoming, Sweetwater County is ranked 13th of 23 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 13th of 23 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Sweetwater County Police Departments

Find Sweetwater County, Wyoming police departments, precincts, and stations.

Bairoil Police Department 1101 Antelope Drive Bairoil, WY

Green River Police Department 50 East 2nd North Green River, WY

Rock Springs Police Department 221 C Street Rock Springs, WY

Superior Police Department 3 North Main Street Superior, WY

Sweetwater County Detention Center 50140 U.s. 191 Rock Springs, WY

Wamsutter Police Department McCormick Street Wamsutter, WY

Wyoming Game And Fish Department - Green River Regional Office 351 West Astle Avenue Green River, WY

Wyoming Highway Patrol - Rock Springs 3200 Elk Street Rock Springs, WY

About Sweetwater County Police Departments

Police Departments in Sweetwater County, WY are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Sweetwater County community. Sweetwater County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Sweetwater County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Sweetwater County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Sweetwater County Police jobs and employment