Courts in Mingo County, West Virginia

There are 7 Courts in Mingo County, West Virginia, serving a population of 25,150 people in an area of 424 square miles. There is 1 Court per 3,592 people, and 1 Court per 60 square miles.

In West Virginia, Mingo County is ranked 16th of 55 counties in Courts per capita, and 16th of 55 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Mingo County Courts

Find Mingo County, West Virginia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Delbarton Municipal Court 1 Riverside Drive Delbarton, WV

Gilbert Municipal Court 101 Gilbert Creek Road Gilbert, WV

Kermit Municipal Court 160 Logan Street Kermit, WV

Matewan Municipal Court Mc Coy Alley Matewan, WV

Williamson Circuit Court 75 East 2nd Avenue Williamson, WV

Williamson Magistrate Court 66 1st Avenue Williamson, WV

Williamson Municipal Court 108 East 4th Avenue Williamson, WV

About Mingo County Courts

Courts in Mingo County, WV are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Mingo County and West Virginia law and are housed in Mingo County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Mingo County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Mingo County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Mingo County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Mingo County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Mingo County background checks

Mingo County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Years
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years