Mayor Offices in Fayette County, West Virginia

There are 2 Mayor Offices in Fayette County, West Virginia, serving a population of 44,602 people in an area of 662 square miles. There is 1 Mayor Office per 22,301 people, and 1 Mayor Office per 330 square miles.

In West Virginia, Fayette County is ranked 22nd of 55 counties in Mayor Offices per capita, and 16th of 55 counties in Mayor Offices per square mile.

List of Fayette County Mayor Offices

Find Fayette County, West Virginia mayor offices.

Montgomery Mayor 706 Third Avenue Montgomery, WV

Smithers Mayor 518 MICHIGAN Ave Smithers, WV

About Fayette County Mayor Offices

The Office of the Fayette County Mayor is where the chief elected official of a city, town, township, or other local government manages Fayette County, WV. While the Mayor is generally considered the highest-ranking political leader of a municipality, the specific powers and duties of the Mayor are determined by local Fayette County charter and the form of government.

You may contact the Mayor's Office for questions about:
  • Contacting the Mayor
  • Fayette County government programs
  • County, Town and City Council
  • Government policy and planning
  • Fayette County Mayor's Office jobs and employment