Clerk Offices in Walworth County, Wisconsin

There are 4 Clerk Offices in Walworth County, Wisconsin, serving a population of 102,917 people in an area of 556 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 25,729 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 138 square miles.

In Wisconsin, Walworth County is ranked 55th of 72 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 16th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Walworth County Clerk Offices

Find Walworth County, Wisconsin clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

East Troy Clerk 2015 Energy Drive East Troy, WI

Linn Town Clerk W3728 FRANKLIN WALSH St Zenda, WI

Sharon Village Clerk 125 Plain Street Sharon, WI

Walworth County Clerk 100 West Walworth Street Elkhorn, WI

About the Walworth County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Walworth County, WI are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Walworth County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Wisconsin state, Walworth County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Walworth County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Walworth County, Wisconsin vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations