Clerk Offices in Shawano County, Wisconsin

There are 6 Clerk Offices in Shawano County, Wisconsin, serving a population of 41,136 people in an area of 893 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 6,856 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 148 square miles.

In Wisconsin, Shawano County is ranked 18th of 72 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 21st in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Shawano County Clerk Offices

Find Shawano County, Wisconsin clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Bonduel Village Clerk 117 East Green Bay Street Bonduel, WI

Cecil Village Clerk 111 East Hofman Street Cecil, WI

Mattoon Village Clerk 310 Slate Avenue Mattoon, WI

Shawano County Clerk 311 North Main Street Shawano, WI

Tigerton Village Clerk 221 Birch Street Tigerton, WI

Wittenberg Village Clerk 208 West Vinal Street Wittenberg, WI

About the Shawano County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Shawano County, WI are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Shawano County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Wisconsin state, Shawano County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Shawano County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Shawano County, Wisconsin vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations