Clerk Offices in Juneau County, Wisconsin

There are 3 Clerk Offices in Juneau County, Wisconsin, serving a population of 26,427 people in an area of 767 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 8,809 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 255 square miles.

In Wisconsin, Juneau County is ranked 23rd of 72 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 43rd in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Juneau County Clerk Offices

Find Juneau County, Wisconsin clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Elroy City Clerk 225 Main Street Elroy, WI

Juneau County Clerk 220 East State Street Mauston, WI

New Lisbon City Clerk 232 West Pleasant Street New Lisbon, WI

About the Juneau County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Juneau County, WI are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Juneau County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Wisconsin state, Juneau County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Juneau County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Juneau County, Wisconsin vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations