Clerk Offices in Dane County, Wisconsin

There are 9 Clerk Offices in Dane County, Wisconsin, serving a population of 522,837 people in an area of 1,197 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 58,093 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 132 square miles.

In Wisconsin, Dane County is ranked 69th of 72 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 15th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Dane County Clerk Offices

Find Dane County, Wisconsin clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Cottage Grove Village Clerk 221 East Cottage Grove Road Cottage Grove, WI

Cross Plains Clerk 3734 County Highway J Cross Plains, WI

Dane County Clerk 210 Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard Madison, WI

Dane Village Clerk 102 West Main Street Dane, WI

Madison Town Clerk 2120 Fish Hatchery Road Madison, WI

Marshall Village Clerk 130 South Pardee Street Marshall, WI

Mt Horeb Clerk 138 East Main Street Mount Horeb, WI

Stoughton City Clerk 321 South 4th Street Stoughton, WI

Sun Prairie Clerk 300 East Main Street Sun Prairie, WI

About the Dane County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Dane County, WI are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Dane County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Wisconsin state, Dane County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Dane County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Dane County, Wisconsin vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations