Courts in Mason County, Washington

There are 3 Courts in Mason County, Washington, serving a population of 61,569 people in an area of 960 square miles. There is 1 Court per 20,523 people, and 1 Court per 319 square miles.

In Washington, Mason County is ranked 22nd of 39 counties in Courts per capita, and 19th of 39 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Mason County Courts

Find Mason County, Washington courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Mason District Court 419 North 4th Street Shelton, WA

Mason Superior Court 419 North 4th Street Shelton, WA

Shelton Municipal Court 525 West Cota Street Shelton, WA

About Mason County Courts

Courts in Mason County, WA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Mason County and Washington law and are housed in Mason County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Mason County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Mason County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Mason County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Mason County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Mason County background checks

Mason County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 30 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year