Courts in Douglas County, Washington

There are 4 Courts in Douglas County, Washington, serving a population of 40,585 people in an area of 1,819 square miles. There is 1 Court per 10,146 people, and 1 Court per 454 square miles.

In Washington, Douglas County is ranked 17th of 39 counties in Courts per capita, and 26th of 39 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Douglas County Courts

Find Douglas County, Washington courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Bridgeport District Court 1206 Columbia Avenue Bridgeport, WA

Douglas District Court 200 Eastmont Avenue East Wenatchee, WA

Douglas Superior Court 203 South Rainier Street Waterville, WA

East Wenatchee Municipal Court 271 9th Street Northeast East Wenatchee, WA

About Douglas County Courts

Courts in Douglas County, WA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Douglas County and Washington law and are housed in Douglas County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Douglas County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Douglas County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Douglas County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Douglas County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Douglas County background checks

Douglas County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 30 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year