Police Departments in Windsor County, Vermont

There are 9 Police Departments in Windsor County, Vermont, serving a population of 55,485 people in an area of 970 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 6,165 people, and 1 Police Department per 107 square miles.

In Vermont, Windsor County is ranked 1st of 14 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 3rd of 14 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Windsor County Police Departments

Find Windsor County, Vermont police departments, precincts, and stations.

Chester Police Department 556 Elm Street Chester, VT

Hartford Police Department 812 Va Cutoff Road Hartford, VT

Ludlow Police Department 19 West Hill Street Ludlow, VT

Norwich Police Department 10 Hazen Street Norwich, VT

Springfield Police Department 96 Main Street Springfield, VT

Vermont State Police Troop D - Royalton Station 2011 Vermont 107 Bethel, VT

Weathersfield Police Department 5259 U.s. 5 Windsor, VT

Windsor Police Department 29 Union Street Windsor, VT

Woodstock Police Department 454 Woodstock Road Woodstock, VT

About Windsor County Police Departments

Police Departments in Windsor County, VT are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Windsor County community. Windsor County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Windsor County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Windsor County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Windsor County Police jobs and employment