Sheriff Departments in Vermont

There are 20 Sheriff Departments in Vermont, serving a population of 624,636 people in an area of 9,215 square miles. There is 1 Sheriff Department per 31,231 people, and 1 Sheriff Department per 460 square miles.

The state of Vermont is ranked 13th in Sheriff Departments per capita, and 21st in Sheriff Departments per square mile.

List of VT Sheriff Departments

Find Vermont sheriff offices, departments, headquarters, jails, and detention centers.

Addison County Sheriffs Department / Addison County Jail 35 Court Street Middlebury, VT

Bennington County Sheriffs Department 212 Lincoln Street Bennington, VT

Caledonia County Sheriff's Office 1126 Main Street St. Johnsbury, VT

Caledonia County Sheriffs Department Second Street St. Johnsbury, VT

Chittenden County Sheriffs Department 70 Ethan Allen Drive South Burlington, VT

Essex County Sheriff 91 Courthouse Drive Guildhall, VT

Franklin County Sheriffs Office 387 Fred Lake Road St. Albans, VT

Grand Isle County Sheriff's Office PO Box 168 North Hero, VT

Grand Isle County Sheriffs Department 3677 U.s. 2 North Hero, VT

Lamoille County Sheriff's Office PO Box 96 Hyde Park, VT

Lamoille County Sheriffs Department 162 Commonwealth Avenue Hyde Park, VT

Orange County Sheriff's Office 11 Jail House Road Washington, VT

Orange County Sheriffs Department / Orange County Jail 11 Vermont 113 Chelsea, VT

Orleans County Sheriff 255 West Main Street Newport, VT

Orleans County Sheriff's Office 5578 U.s. 5 Newport, VT

Rutland County Sheriff's Office 88 Grove Street Rutland, VT

Rutland County Sheriffs Office 108 Wales Street Rutland, VT

Washington County Sheriffs Office 10 Elm Street Montpelier, VT

Windham County Sheriff 11 Jail Street Newfane, VT

Windsor County Sheriffs Department 62 Pleasant Street Woodstock, VT