Passport Offices in Franklin County, Vermont

There are 5 Passport Offices in Franklin County, Vermont, serving a population of 48,816 people in an area of 634 square miles. There is 1 Passport Office per 9,763 people, and 1 Passport Office per 126 square miles.

In Vermont, Franklin County is ranked 10th of 14 counties in Passport Offices per capita, and 6th of 14 counties in Passport Offices per square mile.

List of Franklin County Passport Offices

Find Franklin County, Vermont passport offices or passport agencies.

Franklin County Passport Office 17 Church Street St. Albans, VT

Richford Passport Office 80 Main Street Richford, VT

Saint Albans Passport Office 153 North Main Street St. Albans, VT

Swanton Passport Office 21 Grand Avenue Swanton, VT

Vermont Passport Agency 50 South Main Street St. Albans, VT

About Franklin County Passport Offices

Franklin County Passport Offices accept passport applications, and in some cases process applications and issue passports in Franklin County, VT. The issuance of passports is overseen by the Office of Passport Services within the U.S. Department of State's Bureau of Consular Affairs. The agency uses a vast network of Passport Offices to handle passport applications. Depending on the type of passport application, applicants may be able to submit their application by mail or use a Franklin County Passport Acceptance Center, while others may be required to use a Passport Agency or Passport Center in Franklin County.

You may contact the Passport Office for questions about:
  • Franklin County passport renewals
  • Making an appointment with Franklin County Passport Office
  • Passport applications
  • Filling out passport forms
  • Expedited passport applications