Clerk Offices in Chittenden County, Vermont

There are 11 Clerk Offices in Chittenden County, Vermont, serving a population of 160,985 people in an area of 537 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 14,635 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 48 square miles.

In Vermont, Chittenden County is ranked 14th of 14 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 2nd of 14 counties in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Chittenden County Clerk Offices

Find Chittenden County, Vermont clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Burlington Clerk 149 Church Street Burlington, VT

Charlotte Town Clerk 212 Ferry Road Charlotte, VT

Colchester Town Clerk 835 Blakely Road Colchester, VT

Essex County Clerk 81 Main Street Essex Junction, VT

Essex Town Clerk 81 Main Street Essex, VT

Huntington Town Clerk 4930 Main Road Huntington, VT

Jericho Town Clerk 67 Vermont 15 Jericho, VT

Milton Town Clerk 43 Bombardier Rd Milton, VT

St George Town Clerk 1 Barber Road St. George, VT

WillistonTown Clerk 7900 Williston Road Williston, VT

Winooski City Clerk 27 West Allen Street Winooski, VT

About the Chittenden County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Chittenden County, VT are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Chittenden County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Vermont state, Chittenden County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Chittenden County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Chittenden County, Vermont vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations

Chittenden County Household Demographic Statistics

Find Chittenden County Households, Marital Status, and Veteran Status. Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2018 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Chittenden County Households
 Chittenden CountyVermont
Married Couples30,032 (45.9%)124,868 (48.1%)
Nonfamily Households27,804 (42.5%)101,183 (39.0%)
Chittenden County Marital Status
 Chittenden CountyVermont
Married Couples30,032 (45.9%)124,868 (48.1%)
Unmarried Couples5,664 (3.7%)21,223 (3.5%)
Never Married Men28,189 (42.0%)88,869 (34.4%)
Separated Men514 (0.8%)2,685 (1.0%)
Widowed Men1,273 (1.9%)7,060 (2.7%)
Divorced Men5,366 (8.0%)28,779 (11.1%)
Never Married Women25,737 (36.3%)75,778 (28.0%)
Separated Women510 (0.7%)2,961 (1.1%)
Widowed Women5,090 (7.2%)23,406 (8.7%)
Divorced Women8,512 (12.0%)37,254 (13.8%)
Chittenden County Veteran Status
 Chittenden CountyVermont
Veterans7,961 (6.0%)38,625 (7.6%)