Fayette County Town & City Hall

Find Fayette County Tennessee town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Moscow City Hall 14075 Tennessee 57 Moscow TN 38057 901-877-3585

Oakland City Hall 170 Doss Circle Oakland TN 38060 901-465-8523

Oakland Town Hall 170 Doss Circle Oakland TN 38060 901-465-8523

Piperton City Hall 3575 Tennessee 196 Piperton TN 38017 901-853-4834

Rossville City Hall 360 Morrison Rd Rossville TN 38066 901-853-4681

Somerville City Hall 13085 South Main Street Somerville TN 38068 901-465-9500

About Fayette County Town & City Halls

A Fayette County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Fayette County, TN. It is the location where the proceedings of the Fayette County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Fayette County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Fayette County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Fayette County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Fayette County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Fayette County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Fayette County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Fayette County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Fayette County include local elections and voter records, Fayette County Court records, Fayette County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Fayette County Town and City Councils

Fayette County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Fayette County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Fayette County, Tennessee. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Fayette County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Fayette County, TN

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Fayette County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Fayette County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Fayette County Clerk's Office, Fayette County Tax Collector, and Fayette County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Fayette County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.