Clerk Offices in Davidson County, Tennessee

There are 4 Clerk Offices in Davidson County, Tennessee, serving a population of 678,322 people in an area of 504 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 169,580 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 125 square miles.

In Tennessee, Davidson County is ranked 93rd of 95 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 4th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Davidson County Clerk Offices

Find Davidson County, Tennessee clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Davidson County Clerk 700 2nd Avenue South Nashville, TN

Davidson County Clerk 501 Heritage Dr Madison, TN

Davidson County Clerk 4005 Hillsboro Pike Nashville, TN

Tennessee State Clerk 600 Charlotte Ave Nashville, TN

About the Davidson County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Davidson County, TN are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Davidson County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Tennessee state, Davidson County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Davidson County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Davidson County, Tennessee vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations