Wyoming County Town & City Hall

Find Wyoming County New York town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Genesee Falls Town Hall 6645 Church Street Portageville NY 14536 585-468-5015

Strykersville Town Hall 1380 Centerline Road Strykersville NY 14145 585-535-7644

About Wyoming County Town & City Halls

A Wyoming County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Wyoming County, NY. It is the location where the proceedings of the Wyoming County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Wyoming County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Wyoming County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Wyoming County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Wyoming County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Wyoming County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Wyoming County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Wyoming County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Wyoming County include local elections and voter records, Wyoming County Court records, Wyoming County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Wyoming County Town and City Councils

Wyoming County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Wyoming County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Wyoming County, New York. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Wyoming County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Wyoming County, NY

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Wyoming County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Wyoming County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Wyoming County Clerk's Office, Wyoming County Tax Collector, and Wyoming County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Wyoming County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.