Wayne County Clerk Office

Find Wayne County New York clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

Clyde Village Clerk 6 South Park Street Clyde NY 14433 315-923-3971

Marion Town Clerk 3823 North Main Street Marion NY 14505 315-926-4271

Newark Village Clerk 100 East Miller Street Newark NY 14513 315-331-4770

Ontario Town Clerk 1850 Ridge Road Ontario NY 14519 315-524-3441

Savannah Town Clerk 1564 North Main Street Savannah NY 13146 315-365-2811

Sodus Town Clerk 14 Mill Street Sodus NY 14551 315-483-6934

Walworth Clerk 3600 Lorraine Drive Walworth NY 14568 315-986-8544

Wayne County Clerk 26 Church Street Lyons NY 14489 315-946-5403

Williamson Town Clerk 6380 Route 21 South Williamson NY 14589 315-589-8100

Wolcot Town Clerk 6070 Lake Avenue Wolcott NY 14590 315-594-9431

Clerk Offices Near Me

About Clerk Offices

What fees does a Clerk charge?

State law generally enables Clerks to recover a portion of their transactional costs, and some states regulate the fees that Clerks may charge. Most permits and licenses issued by Clerks carry a set fee. Land transaction filings typically carry a base fee plus an additional per page charge. It is common for Clerks to also charge a per page fee when providing copies of documents to the public.

Do Clerks collect taxes?

Clerks do not collect taxes. Tax collection is usually handled by a separate office established for that purpose. Some Clerk's Offices may accept tax payments as a convenience to the public.

What are the requirements to become a Clerk?

In some jurisdictions, the Clerk is an elected position, while in others the Clerk is appointed. Most Clerks have a college degree and at least some professional experience. Some counties and local governments require that the Clerk have or obtain a Certified Municipal Clerk designation.