Courts in Rockland County, New York

There are 22 Courts in Rockland County, New York, serving a population of 325,027 people in an area of 174 square miles. There is 1 Court per 14,773 people, and 1 Court per 7 square miles.

In New York, Rockland County is ranked 49th of 62 counties in Courts per capita, and 3rd of 62 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Rockland County Courts

Find Rockland County, New York courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Airmont Village Court 321 Route 59 Airmont, NY

Chestnut Ridge Village Court 277 Old Nyack Turnpike Spring Valley, NY

Clarkstown Town Court 20 Maple Avenue New City, NY

Grand View-On-Hudson Village Court 118 River Road Nyack, NY

Haverstraw Town Court 1 Rosman Road Thiells, NY

Haverstraw Village Court 40 New Main Street Haverstraw, NY

Hillburn Village Court 31 Mountain Avenue Hillburn, NY

New Square Village Court 766 North Main Street Spring Valley, NY

Nyack Village Court 9 North Broadway Nyack, NY

Orangetown Town Court 26 West Orangeburg Road Orangeburg, NY

Piermont Village Court 478 Piermont Avenue Piermont, NY

Ramapo Town Court 237 Route 59 Suffern, NY

Rockland County Court 1 South Main Street New City, NY

Rockland County Supreme Court 1 South Main Street New City, NY

Sloatsburg Village Court 96 Orange Turnpike Sloatsburg, NY

South Nyack Village Court 90 Depot Place Nyack, NY

Spring Valley Village Court 200 North Main Street Spring Valley, NY

Stony Point Town Court 6 Patriot Hills Lane Stony Point, NY

Suffern Village Court 61 Washington Avenue Suffern, NY

Upper Nyack Village Court 328 North Broadway Nyack, NY

Wesley Hills Village Court 432 Route 306 Monsey, NY

West Haverstraw Village Court 130 Samsondale Avenue West Haverstraw, NY

About Rockland County Courts

Courts in Rockland County, NY are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Rockland County and New York law and are housed in Rockland County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Rockland County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Rockland County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Rockland County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Rockland County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Rockland County background checks

Rockland County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service6-10 years