Onondaga County Clerk Office

Find Onondaga County New York clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

Cicero Town Clerk 8236 Brewerton Road Cicero NY 13039 315-699-8109

Elbridge Village Clerk 210 West Main Street Elbridge NY 13060 315-689-3404

Fabius Clerk 7786 Main Street Fabius NY 13063 315-683-5215

Fayetteville Village Clerk 425 East Genesee Street Fayetteville NY 13066 315-637-9864

Jordan Village Clerk 7 Mechanic Street Jordan NY 13080 315-689-7350

La Fayette Town Clerk 2577 U.s. 11 LaFayette NY 13084 315-677-3674

Manlius Clerk 1 Arkie Albanese Avenue Manlius NY 13104 315-682-9171

Onondaga County Clerk 401 Montgomery Street Syracuse NY 13202 315-435-2070

Onondaga Town Clerk 5020 Ball Road Syracuse NY 13215 315-469-1583

Solvay Village Clerk 1100 Woods Road Syracuse NY 13209 315-468-1608

Clerk Offices Near Me

About Clerk Offices

What fees does a Clerk charge?

State law generally enables Clerks to recover a portion of their transactional costs, and some states regulate the fees that Clerks may charge. Most permits and licenses issued by Clerks carry a set fee. Land transaction filings typically carry a base fee plus an additional per page charge. It is common for Clerks to also charge a per page fee when providing copies of documents to the public.

Do Clerks collect taxes?

Clerks do not collect taxes. Tax collection is usually handled by a separate office established for that purpose. Some Clerk's Offices may accept tax payments as a convenience to the public.

What are the requirements to become a Clerk?

In some jurisdictions, the Clerk is an elected position, while in others the Clerk is appointed. Most Clerks have a college degree and at least some professional experience. Some counties and local governments require that the Clerk have or obtain a Certified Municipal Clerk designation.