Niagara County Clerk Office

Find Niagara County New York clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

Middleport Village Clerk 24 Main Street Middleport NY 14105 716-735-3303

Newfane Town Clerk 2896 Transit Road Newfane NY 14108 716-778-8822

Niagara County Clerk 175 Hawley Street Lockport NY 14094 716-439-7177

North Tonawanda Clerk 216 Payne Avenue North Tonawanda NY 14120 716-695-8555

Porter Town Clerk 3265 Creek Road Youngstown NY 14174 716-745-3730

Royalton Town Clerk 5316 Royalton Center Road Middleport NY 14105 716-772-2431

Somerset Town Clerk 8700 Haight Road Barker NY 14012 716-795-3575

Wheatfield Town Clerk 2800 Church Road North Tonawanda NY 14120 716-694-6680

Wilson Town Clerk 375 Lake Street Wilson NY 14172 716-751-6704

Clerk Offices Near Me

About Clerk Offices

What fees does a Clerk charge?

State law generally enables Clerks to recover a portion of their transactional costs, and some states regulate the fees that Clerks may charge. Most permits and licenses issued by Clerks carry a set fee. Land transaction filings typically carry a base fee plus an additional per page charge. It is common for Clerks to also charge a per page fee when providing copies of documents to the public.

Do Clerks collect taxes?

Clerks do not collect taxes. Tax collection is usually handled by a separate office established for that purpose. Some Clerk's Offices may accept tax payments as a convenience to the public.

What are the requirements to become a Clerk?

In some jurisdictions, the Clerk is an elected position, while in others the Clerk is appointed. Most Clerks have a college degree and at least some professional experience. Some counties and local governments require that the Clerk have or obtain a Certified Municipal Clerk designation.