Clerk Offices in Jefferson County, New York

There are 10 Clerk Offices in Jefferson County, New York, serving a population of 116,567 people in an area of 1,269 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 11,656 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 126 square miles.

In New York, Jefferson County is ranked 32nd of 62 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 49th of 62 counties in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Jefferson County Clerk Offices

Find Jefferson County, New York clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Adams Town Clerk 13263 US Route 11 Adams Center, NY

Adams Village Clerk 3 S Main St Adams, NY

Alexandria Town Clerk 46372 County Road 1 Alexandria Bay, NY

Brownville Village Clerk 216 Brown Boulevard Watertown, NY

Cape Vincent Clerk 127 East Joseph Street Cape Vincent, NY

Jefferson County Clerk 175 Arsenal Street Watertown, NY

Mannsville Village Clerk 106 Lilac Park Drive Mannsville, NY

Rutland Town Clerk 28411 State Route 126 Black River, NY

Sackets Harbor Village Clerk 112 North Broad Street Sackets Harbor, NY

Worth Town Clerk 6400 County Route 95 Lorraine, NY

About the Jefferson County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Jefferson County, NY are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Jefferson County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through New York state, Jefferson County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Jefferson County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Jefferson County, New York vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations

Jefferson County Household Demographic Statistics

Find Jefferson County Households, Marital Status, and Veteran Status. Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2018 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Jefferson County Households
 Jefferson CountyNew York
Married Couples22,151 (51.2%)3,232,009 (44.2%)
Nonfamily Households14,568 (33.7%)2,682,333 (36.7%)
Jefferson County Marital Status
 Jefferson CountyNew York
Married Couples22,151 (51.2%)3,232,009 (44.2%)
Unmarried Couples3,169 (2.9%)443,413 (2.3%)
Never Married Men17,487 (36.5%)3,156,059 (40.6%)
Separated Men1,065 (2.2%)151,985 (2.0%)
Widowed Men998 (2.1%)200,923 (2.6%)
Divorced Men3,986 (8.3%)558,272 (7.2%)
Never Married Women10,243 (23.9%)2,994,663 (35.6%)
Separated Women1,278 (3.0%)238,633 (2.8%)
Widowed Women3,514 (8.2%)760,177 (9.0%)
Divorced Women4,687 (10.9%)849,107 (10.1%)
Jefferson County Veteran Status
 Jefferson CountyNew York
Veterans10,464 (13.6%)730,557 (4.7%)