Police Departments in Chenango County, New York

There are 10 Police Departments in Chenango County, New York, serving a population of 48,763 people in an area of 894 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 4,876 people, and 1 Police Department per 89 square miles.

In New York, Chenango County is ranked 7th of 62 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 45th of 62 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Chenango County Police Departments

Find Chenango County, New York police departments, precincts, and stations.

Afton Village Police Department 19 Court Street Afton, NY

New York State Police Troop C Zone 1 - Greene 49 Genesee Street Greene, NY

New York State Police Troop C Zone 1 - Norwich 5354 New York 12 Norwich, NY

Norwich City Police Department 18 East Main Street Norwich, NY

Oxford Police Department 20 Lafayette Park Oxford, NY

Town Of New Berlin Police Department 30 North Main Street New Berlin, NY

Village Of Bainbridge Police Department 33 West Main Street Bainbridge, NY

Village Of Greene Police Department 29 North Chenango Street Greene, NY

Village Of Sherburne Police Department 15 West State Street Sherburne, NY

Village Of Sidney Police Department 21 Liberty Street Sidney, NY

About Chenango County Police Departments

Police Departments in Chenango County, NY are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Chenango County community. Chenango County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Chenango County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Chenango County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Chenango County Police jobs and employment