Broome County Clerk Office

Find Broome County New York clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

Broome County Clerk PO Box 1766 Binghamton NY 13902 607-778-2130

Broome County Clerk 44 Hawley Street Binghamton NY 13901 607-778-2131

Conklin Town Clerk 1271 Conklin Road Conklin NY 13748 607-775-3454

Endicott Village Clerk 1009 East Main Street Endicott NY 13760 607-757-2435

Kirkwood Town Clerk 70 Crescent Drive Kirkwood NY 13795 607-775-1966

Lisle Town Clerk 9234 New York 79 Lisle NY 13797 607-849-6969

Maine Town Clerk 12 Lewis Street Maine NY 13802 607-862-3334

Whitney Point Village Clerk 2612 Liberty Street Whitney Point NY 13862 607-692-4907

Windsor Village Clerk 124 Main Street Windsor NY 13865 607-655-2023

About Clerk Offices

What fees does a Clerk charge?

State law generally enables Clerks to recover a portion of their transactional costs, and some states regulate the fees that Clerks may charge. Most permits and licenses issued by Clerks carry a set fee. Land transaction filings typically carry a base fee plus an additional per page charge. It is common for Clerks to also charge a per page fee when providing copies of documents to the public.

Do Clerks collect taxes?

Clerks do not collect taxes. Tax collection is usually handled by a separate office established for that purpose. Some Clerk's Offices may accept tax payments as a convenience to the public.

What are the requirements to become a Clerk?

In some jurisdictions, the Clerk is an elected position, while in others the Clerk is appointed. Most Clerks have a college degree and at least some professional experience. Some counties and local governments require that the Clerk have or obtain a Certified Municipal Clerk designation.