Police Departments in Grant County, New Mexico

There are 7 Police Departments in Grant County, New Mexico, serving a population of 28,382 people in an area of 3,961 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 4,054 people, and 1 Police Department per 565 square miles.

In New Mexico, Grant County is ranked 11th of 33 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 12th of 33 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Grant County Police Departments

Find Grant County, New Mexico police departments, precincts, and stations.

Bayard Police Department 801 Central Avenue Bayard, NM

Columbus Police Department 214 West Broadway Street Silver City, NM

Hurley Police Department 101 Cortez Avenue Hurley, NM

New Mexico State Police - District 12 2584 North Silver Street Silver City, NM

Santa Clara Police Department 105 Bayard Street Silver City, NM

Silver City Police Department 1011 North Hudson Street Silver City, NM

Western New Mexico University Campus Police Department 1000 West College Avenue Silver City, NM

About Grant County Police Departments

Police Departments in Grant County, NM are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Grant County community. Grant County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Grant County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Grant County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Grant County Police jobs and employment