Carroll County Treasurer & Tax Collector Office

Find Carroll County New Hampshire treasurer, tax collector, tax assessor, and property assessor offices. Treasurers and tax collectors provide information on property searches, tax bills, property liens, tax assessed values, and deductions.

Carroll County Tax Collector's Office PO Box 433 Ossipee NH 03864 603-539-2008

Center Conway Tax Collector 1634 East Main Street Conway NH 03813 603-447-3822

Effingham Tax Collector 68 School Street Effingham NH 03882 603-539-7551

Jackson Town Tax Collector 54 Main Street Jackson NH 03846 603-383-6248

Madison Tax Collector 1923 Village Rd Madison NH 03849 603-367-9931

Sanbornville Tax Collector 2 High St Sanbornville NH 03872 603-522-6259

Tamworth Tax Collector 84 Main Street Tamworth NH 03886 603-323-7971

Wolfeboro Tax Collector 84 North Main Street Wolfeboro NH 03894 603-569-3902

Treasurer & Tax Collector Offices Near Me

About Treasurer & Tax Collector Offices

What forms of payment are accepted by Tax Collectors?

Tax Collectors will generally accept cash, personal checks, and credit card payments. Many will also offer online payments using electronic checks, credit cards, or PayPal. It is common for a convenience charge to be added to online payments.

What are special assessments?

Special assessments are additional charges on a property, which are usually associated with a public improvement that benefits certain property owners, such as a sewer assessment. Special assessments are usually added to the owner's property tax bill.

What are supplemental tax bills?

Supplemental tax bills are additional property tax bills that result from a re-appraisal of a property, usually because of a transfer of ownership or a physical improvement or expansion to the property. If the reappraisal determines that additional taxes are owed, a supplemental tax bill is issued.