Courts in Morton County, North Dakota

There are 5 Courts in Morton County, North Dakota, serving a population of 30,059 people in an area of 1,926 square miles. There is 1 Court per 6,011 people, and 1 Court per 385 square miles.

In North Dakota, Morton County is ranked 46th of 53 counties in Courts per capita, and 15th of 53 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Morton County Courts

Find Morton County, North Dakota courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Flasher Municipal Court 106 North Main Street Flasher, ND

Hebron Municipal Court 620 Washington Avenue Hebron, ND

Mandan District Court 210 2nd Avenue Northwest Mandan, ND

Mandan Municipal Court 210 2nd Avenue Northwest Mandan, ND

New Salem Municipal Court 400 Main Avenue New Salem, ND

About Morton County Courts

Courts in Morton County, ND are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Morton County and North Dakota law and are housed in Morton County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Morton County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Morton County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Morton County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Morton County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Morton County background checks

Morton County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Days, State Resident: 0 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years