Courts in Emmons County, North Dakota

There are 3 Courts in Emmons County, North Dakota, serving a population of 3,389 people in an area of 1,511 square miles. There is 1 Court per 1,129 people, and 1 Court per 503 square miles.

In North Dakota, Emmons County is ranked 11th of 53 counties in Courts per capita, and 22nd of 53 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Emmons County Courts

Find Emmons County, North Dakota courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Hazelton Municipal Court 342 Main Street Hazelton, ND

Linton District Court 100 4th Street Northwest Linton, ND

Linton Municipal Court 101 1st Street Northeast Linton, ND

About Emmons County Courts

Courts in Emmons County, ND are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Emmons County and North Dakota law and are housed in Emmons County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Emmons County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Emmons County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Emmons County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Emmons County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Emmons County background checks

Emmons County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Days, State Resident: 0 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years