Clerk Offices in Dickey County, North Dakota

Find Dickey County, North Dakota clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

There are 2 Clerk Offices in Dickey County, North Dakota, serving a population of 5,041 people in an area of 1,132 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 2,520 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 565 square miles.

In North Dakota, Dickey County is ranked 17th of 53 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 2nd in Clerk Offices per square mile.

Dickey County Clerk PO Box 336 Ellendale, ND

Dickey County Clerk 309 2nd Avenue Monango, ND

About the Dickey County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Dickey County, ND are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Dickey County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through North Dakota state, Dickey County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Dickey County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Dickey County, North Dakota vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations
Dickey County Public Records

Dickey County Clerks keep a variety of public record including vital records and certificates including birth records, death records, marriage records, and divorce records. Clerks maintain Dickey County property and land records including mortgages, deeds, titles, tax liens, court judgments, maps, floor plans, blueprints, variances, probate and estate records.

The Office of the Clerk manages Dickey County public records and documents and may provide copies of public records upon request and fee remittance.

Permits & Licenses

A wide variety of Dickey County permits, and licenses are available at the Clerk's Office, including: hunting and fishing licenses, vendor permits, liquor licenses, parking permits, and special events permits. The Office may also provide professional services, including business licensing, permits, name registration and notary services.

Dickey County Marriage Licenses & Applications

Clerks provide marriage certificates, marriage license applications and records. The Office also provides information on the process and requirements for couples planning to get married. Dickey County Clerks Offices provide certified copies of marriage certificates upon request.

Voter Registration & Elections

The Office of Dickey County Clerks provide assistance to local elections, helping with voter registration, candidate filings, voter petitions, and swearing elected officials into public office.

Public Meeting Minutes

Clerks are responsible for posting public notices, government meeting records, agendas, and minutes in accordance with local Dickey County ordinances, regulations and North Dakota state law.