Courts in Swain County, North Carolina

There are 2 Courts in Swain County, North Carolina, serving a population of 14,208 people in an area of 528 square miles. There is 1 Court per 7,104 people, and 1 Court per 263 square miles.

In North Carolina, Swain County is ranked 12th of 100 counties in Courts per capita, and 68th of 100 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Swain County Courts

Find Swain County, North Carolina courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Swain County Court 101 Mitchell Street Bryson City, NC

Swain District Court 101 Mitchell Street Bryson City, NC

About Swain County Courts

Courts in Swain County, NC are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Swain County and North Carolina law and are housed in Swain County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Swain County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Swain County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Swain County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Swain County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Swain County background checks

Swain County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Days, State Resident: 0 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years