Clerk Offices in Nash County, North Carolina

There are 4 Clerk Offices in Nash County, North Carolina, serving a population of 94,125 people in an area of 541 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 23,531 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 135 square miles.

In North Carolina, Nash County is ranked 35th of 100 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 11th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Nash County Clerk Offices

Find Nash County, North Carolina clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Nash County Clerk 120 West Washington Street Nashville, NC

Rocky Mountt City Clerk 331 South Franklin Street Rocky Mount, NC

Spring Hope City Clerk 101 West Main Street Spring Hope, NC

Whitakers Clerk 302 Northwest Railroad Street Whitakers, NC

About the Nash County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Nash County, NC are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Nash County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through North Carolina state, Nash County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Nash County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Nash County, North Carolina vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations