Courts in Wheatland County, Montana

There are 2 Courts in Wheatland County, Montana, serving a population of 2,108 people in an area of 1,423 square miles. There is 1 Court per 1,054 people, and 1 Court per 711 square miles.

In Montana, Wheatland County is ranked 12th of 56 counties in Courts per capita, and 20th of 56 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Wheatland County Courts

Find Wheatland County, Montana courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Harlowton Court 201 A Avenue Northwest Harlowton, MT

Wheatland County Court 201 A Avenue Northwest Harlowton, MT

About Wheatland County Courts

Courts in Wheatland County, MT are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Wheatland County and Montana law and are housed in Wheatland County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Wheatland County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Wheatland County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Wheatland County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Wheatland County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Wheatland County background checks