Clerk Offices in Roosevelt County, Montana

There are 2 Clerk Offices in Roosevelt County, Montana, serving a population of 11,218 people in an area of 2,354 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 5,609 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 1,176 square miles.

In Montana, Roosevelt County is ranked 27th of 56 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 11th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Roosevelt County Clerk Offices

Find Roosevelt County, Montana clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Culberston City Clerk 208 Broadway Avenue Culbertson, MT

Roosevelt County Clerk 400 2nd Ave S Wolf Point, MT

About the Roosevelt County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Roosevelt County, MT are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Roosevelt County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Montana state, Roosevelt County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Roosevelt County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Roosevelt County, Montana vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations