Courts in Gallatin County, Montana

There are 7 Courts in Gallatin County, Montana, serving a population of 100,733 people in an area of 2,605 square miles. There is 1 Court per 14,390 people, and 1 Court per 372 square miles.

In Montana, Gallatin County is ranked 47th of 56 counties in Courts per capita, and 5th of 56 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Gallatin County Courts

Find Gallatin County, Montana courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Belgrade City Court 91 East Central Avenue Belgrade, MT

Bozeman Justice Court 615 South 16th Avenue Bozeman, MT

Bozeman Municipal Court 615 South 16th Avenue Bozeman, MT

Gallatin County Court 615 South 16th Avenue Bozeman, MT

Manhattan City Court 120 West Main Street Manhattan, MT

Three Forks City Court 206 South Main Street Three Forks, MT

West Yellowstone City Court 440 Yellowstone Avenue West Yellowstone, MT

About Gallatin County Courts

Courts in Gallatin County, MT are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Gallatin County and Montana law and are housed in Gallatin County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Gallatin County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Gallatin County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Gallatin County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Gallatin County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Gallatin County background checks