Courts in Wayne County, Mississippi

There are 4 Courts in Wayne County, Mississippi, serving a population of 20,458 people in an area of 811 square miles. There is 1 Court per 5,114 people, and 1 Court per 202 square miles.

In Mississippi, Wayne County is ranked 44th of 82 counties in Courts per capita, and 79th of 82 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Wayne County Courts

Find Wayne County, Mississippi courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

State Line Municipal Court 229 Main Street State Line, MS

Waynesboro Circuit Court 609 Azalea Drive Waynesboro, MS

Waynesboro Justice Court 810 Chickasawhay Street Waynesboro, MS

Waynesboro Municipal Court 714 Wayne Street Waynesboro, MS

About Wayne County Courts

Courts in Wayne County, MS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Wayne County and Mississippi law and are housed in Wayne County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Wayne County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Wayne County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Wayne County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Wayne County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Wayne County background checks

Wayne County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: Circuit/District Resident, State Resident, Registered Voter
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years