Fire Departments in Tate County, Mississippi

There are 5 Fire Departments in Tate County, Mississippi, serving a population of 28,333 people in an area of 405 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 5,666 people, and 1 Fire Department per 80 square miles.

In Mississippi, Tate County is ranked 37th of 82 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 25th of 82 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Tate County Fire Departments

Find Tate County, Mississippi fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Arkabutla Fire Department 8225 Arkabutla Road Coldwater, MS

District 1 Volunteer Fire Department 7820 Mississippi 4 Senatobia, MS

Greenleaf Volunteer Fire Department 8584 Palestine Road Coldwater, MS

Poagville Volunteer Fire Department 1206 Poagville Road Coldwater, MS

Senatobia Fire Department Station #1 137 North Front Street Senatobia, MS

About Tate County Fire Departments

Tate County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Tate County, MS community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Tate County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Tate County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Tate County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Tate County Fire Department jobs and employment