Mayor Offices in Quitman County, Mississippi

There are 3 Mayor Offices in Quitman County, Mississippi, serving a population of 7,537 people in an area of 405 square miles. There is 1 Mayor Office per 2,512 people, and 1 Mayor Office per 134 square miles.

In Mississippi, Quitman County is ranked 2nd of 82 counties in Mayor Offices per capita, and 3rd of 82 counties in Mayor Offices per square mile.

List of Quitman County Mayor Offices

Find Quitman County, Mississippi mayor offices.

Lambert Mayor 831 Scott Avenue Lambert, MS

Marks Mayor 340 Pecan Street Marks, MS

Sledge Mayor 400 Main Street Sledge, MS

About Quitman County Mayor Offices

The Office of the Quitman County Mayor is where the chief elected official of a city, town, township, or other local government manages Quitman County, MS. While the Mayor is generally considered the highest-ranking political leader of a municipality, the specific powers and duties of the Mayor are determined by local Quitman County charter and the form of government.

You may contact the Mayor's Office for questions about:
  • Contacting the Mayor
  • Quitman County government programs
  • County, Town and City Council
  • Government policy and planning
  • Quitman County Mayor's Office jobs and employment