Courts in Montgomery County, Mississippi

There are 5 Courts in Montgomery County, Mississippi, serving a population of 10,309 people in an area of 407 square miles. There is 1 Court per 2,061 people, and 1 Court per 81 square miles.

In Mississippi, Montgomery County is ranked 11th of 82 counties in Courts per capita, and 17th of 82 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Montgomery County Courts

Find Montgomery County, Mississippi courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Duck Hill Municipal Court 127 South State Street Duck Hill, MS

Kilmichael Municipal Court West Stone Street Kilmichael, MS

Montgomery Circuit Court 614 Summit Street Winona, MS

Winona Justice Court 614 Summit Street Winona, MS

Winona Municipal Court 608 Summit Street Winona, MS

About Montgomery County Courts

Courts in Montgomery County, MS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Montgomery County and Mississippi law and are housed in Montgomery County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Montgomery County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Montgomery County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Montgomery County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Montgomery County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Montgomery County background checks

Montgomery County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: Circuit/District Resident, State Resident, Registered Voter
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years