Courts in Monroe County, Mississippi

There are 6 Courts in Monroe County, Mississippi, serving a population of 35,967 people in an area of 765 square miles. There is 1 Court per 5,994 people, and 1 Court per 127 square miles.

In Mississippi, Monroe County is ranked 50th of 82 counties in Courts per capita, and 54th of 82 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Monroe County Courts

Find Monroe County, Mississippi courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Aberdeen Municipal Court 125 West Commerce Street Aberdeen, MS

Amory Municipal Court 109 South Front Street Amory, MS

Hatley Municipal Court 60279 Hatley Road Amory, MS

Monroe Circuit Court 301 South Chestnut Street Aberdeen, MS

Monroe Justice Court 1619 Highland Drive Amory, MS

Nettleton Municipal Court 124 Short Avenue Nettleton, MS

About Monroe County Courts

Courts in Monroe County, MS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Monroe County and Mississippi law and are housed in Monroe County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Monroe County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Monroe County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Monroe County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Monroe County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Monroe County background checks

Monroe County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: Circuit/District Resident, State Resident, Registered Voter
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years