Courts in Jackson County, Mississippi

There are 7 Courts in Jackson County, Mississippi, serving a population of 141,314 people in an area of 723 square miles. There is 1 Court per 20,187 people, and 1 Court per 103 square miles.

In Mississippi, Jackson County is ranked 78th of 82 counties in Courts per capita, and 38th of 82 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Jackson County Courts

Find Jackson County, Mississippi courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Gautier Municipal Court 3330 U.s. 90 Gautier, MS

Jackson County Court 3104 Magnolia Street Pascagoula, MS

Moss Point Justice Court 5343 Jefferson Avenue Moss Point, MS

Moss Point Municipal Court 4401 Mc Innis Avenue Moss Point, MS

Ocean Springs Municipal Court 503 Dewey Avenue Ocean Springs, MS

Pascagoula Circuit Court 3104 Magnolia Street Pascagoula, MS

Pascagoula Municipal Court 611 Live Oak Avenue Pascagoula, MS

About Jackson County Courts

Courts in Jackson County, MS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Jackson County and Mississippi law and are housed in Jackson County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Jackson County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Jackson County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Jackson County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Jackson County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Jackson County background checks

Jackson County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: Circuit/District Resident, State Resident, Registered Voter
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years