Courts in Itawamba County, Mississippi

There are 5 Courts in Itawamba County, Mississippi, serving a population of 23,439 people in an area of 533 square miles. There is 1 Court per 4,687 people, and 1 Court per 106 square miles.

In Mississippi, Itawamba County is ranked 41st of 82 counties in Courts per capita, and 41st of 82 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Itawamba County Courts

Find Itawamba County, Mississippi courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Fulton Municipal Court 213 West Wiygul Street Fulton, MS

Itawamba Circuit Court 201 West Main Street Fulton, MS

Itawamba Justice Court 201 West Main Street Fulton, MS

Mantachie Municipal Court 3256 Highway 371 Mantachie, MS

Smithville Municipal Court 6439 Mississippi 25 Fulton, MS

About Itawamba County Courts

Courts in Itawamba County, MS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Itawamba County and Mississippi law and are housed in Itawamba County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Itawamba County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Itawamba County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Itawamba County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Itawamba County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Itawamba County background checks

Itawamba County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: Circuit/District Resident, State Resident, Registered Voter
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years