Courts in Forrest County, Mississippi

There are 5 Courts in Forrest County, Mississippi, serving a population of 75,835 people in an area of 466 square miles. There is 1 Court per 15,167 people, and 1 Court per 93 square miles.

In Mississippi, Forrest County is ranked 75th of 82 counties in Courts per capita, and 30th in Courts per square mile.

List of Forrest County Courts

Find Forrest County, Mississippi courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Forrest County Court 110 Alcorn Avenue Hattiesburg, MS

Hattiesburg Circuit Court 630 Main Street Hattiesburg, MS

Hattiesburg Justice Court 641 Main Street Hattiesburg, MS

Hattiesburg Municipal Court 701 James Street Hattiesburg, MS

Petal Municipal Court 127 West 8th Avenue Petal, MS

About Forrest County Courts

Courts in Forrest County, MS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Forrest County and Mississippi law and are housed in Forrest County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Forrest County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Forrest County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Forrest County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Forrest County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Forrest County background checks