Courts in DeSoto County, Mississippi

There are 8 Courts in DeSoto County, Mississippi, serving a population of 173,267 people in an area of 477 square miles. There is 1 Court per 21,658 people, and 1 Court per 59 square miles.

In Mississippi, DeSoto County is ranked 79th of 82 counties in Courts per capita, and 5th of 82 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of DeSoto County Courts

Find DeSoto County, Mississippi courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

DeSoto County Court 2535 Highway 51 South Hernando, MS

Hernando Circuit Court 2535 Highway 51 South Hernando, MS

Hernando Municipal Court 475 West Commerce Street Hernando, MS

Horn Lake Municipal Court 3101 Goodman Road West Horn Lake, MS

Olive Branch Municipal Court 6900 Highland Street Olive Branch, MS

Southaven Justice Court 8525 Highway 51 Southaven, MS

Southaven Municipal Court 8889 Northwest Drive Southaven, MS

Walls Municipal Court 9087 Nail Road Walls, MS

About DeSoto County Courts

Courts in DeSoto County, MS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local DeSoto County and Mississippi law and are housed in DeSoto County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In DeSoto County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In DeSoto County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • DeSoto County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing DeSoto County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • DeSoto County background checks

DeSoto County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: Circuit/District Resident, State Resident, Registered Voter
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years