St. Louis County Clerk Office

Find St. Louis County Missouri clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

Chesterfield City Clerk 690 Chesterfield Parkway West Chesterfield MO 63017 636-537-4711

Ellisville Clerk 37 Weis Avenue Ellisville MO 63011 636-227-3729

Eureka Clerk 120 City Hall Drive Eureka MO 63025 636-938-6600

Ferguson City Clerk 110 Church Street Ferguson MO 63135 314-524-5152

Maryland Heights City Clerk 11911 Dorsett Road Maryland Heights MO 63043 314-291-6550

St Louis County Clerk 12 Sunnen Drive Maplewood MO 63143 417-741-6661

St Louis County Clerk 41 South Central Avenue Clayton MO 63105 314-615-7041

Webster Groves Clerk 4 East Lockwood Avenue Webster Groves MO 63119 314-963-5416

Wildwood City Clerk 183 Plaza Drive Wildwood MO 63040 636-458-0440

Clerk Offices Near Me

About Clerk Offices

What fees does a Clerk charge?

State law generally enables Clerks to recover a portion of their transactional costs, and some states regulate the fees that Clerks may charge. Most permits and licenses issued by Clerks carry a set fee. Land transaction filings typically carry a base fee plus an additional per page charge. It is common for Clerks to also charge a per page fee when providing copies of documents to the public.

Do Clerks collect taxes?

Clerks do not collect taxes. Tax collection is usually handled by a separate office established for that purpose. Some Clerk's Offices may accept tax payments as a convenience to the public.

What are the requirements to become a Clerk?

In some jurisdictions, the Clerk is an elected position, while in others the Clerk is appointed. Most Clerks have a college degree and at least some professional experience. Some counties and local governments require that the Clerk have or obtain a Certified Municipal Clerk designation.