Clark County Public School

Find Clark County Missouri public schools, including charter schools, k-12, elementary, middle, and high schools. Public schools provide information on tuition, school rankings, school enrollment, education, curriculum, classes, records, and teacher-student ratios.

Blackhawk Elementary School 751 West Chestnut Street Kahoka MO 63445 660-727-3318

Clark County High School 680 East Main Street Kahoka MO 63445 660-727-2205

Clark County Middle School 384 North Jefferson Street Kahoka MO 63445 660-727-3319

Luray Elementary School 4020 248 North St Luray MO 63453 660-866-2222

Revere Elementary School 1 Bulldog Dr Revere MO 63465 660-948-2621

Running Fox Elementary School 61 State Highway B Wayland MO 63472 660-754-6766

About Clark County Public Schools

Clark County Public Schools are tuition-free, publicly funded schools that are legally required to accept and provide an education to all children from Kindergarten age through Grade 12 in Clark County, MO. Each of the fifty state constitutions includes a requirement for the provision of a Public School system, and each state, including Missouri, also has a compulsory education law that requires school-age children to attend school.

You may contact Public Schools for questions about:
  • Clark County Public School calendars
  • Admissions policies and enrollment
  • Clark County school district
  • Academics and school curriculum
  • School buses and transportation
Clark County School District

Clark County Public Schools operate within school districts which are separate entities responsible for administering Public Schools. Clark County school districts are led by boards or commissions who set policy for the district and appoint a Superintendent of Schools. Board and commission members may be elected by voters within the district, or in some cases may be appointed by the legislative body that serves the Clark County district. While the Missouri State impose frameworks and some minimum requirements for length of school year, teacher qualifications, curriculum and other elements of public education, the Clark County school district has significant latitude within these frameworks and the authority to manage the day-to-day operation of Public Schools.

Types of Clark County Public Schools

Clark County Public Schools are largely organized into three groups, each serving different grade levels. Clark County Elementary Schools typically serve students from Pre-K, Kindergarten or Grade 1 through Grade 5 or Grade 6. While all Public School districts begin Primary School by Grade 1, not all offer Kindergarten or Pre-K grades. Clark County Middle Schools cover Grades 6 or 7 through Grade 8. Clark County High Schools covers Grades 9 through 12. In small school districts, all grades may be served in one school. The completion of Grade 12 is generally considered to indicate student readiness for post-secondary education.

Specialized Public Schools in Clark County

Many Public School districts offer alternatives to traditional Public School structures, including Charter Schools and Magnet Schools. Clark County Charter Schools are Public Schools initiated by a parent or community group or organization to serve a special population or to provide special curricula or instructional practices. They are formed by a special charter or agreement with the school district that grants them additional flexibility in how they operate. Clark County Magnet Schools are Public Schools that offer a specialized theme or subject emphasis, such as science and technology, international and cultural studies, or the arts.