Wright County Fire Department

Find Wright County Minnesota fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers. Fire departments provide information on fire risk assessment, permits, fire alarms, and safety guidance.

Albertville Fire Department 5959 Main Avenue Northeast Albertville MN 55301 763-497-3384

Annandale Fire Department 340 Poplar Avenue North Annandale MN 55302 320-274-8466

Buffalo Fire Department 212 Central Avenue Buffalo MN 55313 763-682-5550

Clearwater Fire Department 605 Co Road 75 Northwest Clearwater MN 55320 320-558-6561

Cokato Fire Department 255 Broadway Avenue South Cokato MN 55321 320-286-5505

Hanover Fire Hall 369 Labeaux Avenue Northeast Hanover MN 55341 763-498-7518

Howard Lake Fire Department 817 7th Avenue Howard Lake MN 55349 320-543-2001

Maple Lake Fire Department 106 Division Street West Maple Lake MN 55358 320-963-5983

Monticello Fire Department 303 West 6th Street Monticello MN 55362 763-295-4111

Montrose Fire Department 260 2nd Street South Montrose MN 55363 763-575-7422

Richfield Fire Department 6700 Main Street Rockford MN 55373 612-243-4500

South Haven Fire Department 640 Oak Avenue North South Haven MN 55382 320-236-2424

St Michael Fire Department 216 Main Street South St. Michael MN 55376 763-497-6054

Waverly Fire Department 521 Atlantic Avenue Waverly MN 55390 763-658-4737

About Wright County Fire Departments

Wright County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Wright County, MN community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Wright County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Wright County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Wright County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Wright County Fire Department jobs and employment
Fire Departments in Wright County

Wright County Fire Departments may be staffed with paid professional firefighters, volunteers, or a combination of the two. Professional Fire Services in Minnesota are organized around a central command with response units, known as fire companies, geographically dispersed throughout Wright County. Wright County Volunteer Fire Departments are organized with a similar structure or as independent Wright County Fire departments and districts with their own fire company.

First Response and Fire Emergencies in Wright County, MN

In an emergency situation, 911 calls are received at a designated public safety answering point (PSAP). The Wright County PSAP routes the call to the appropriate dispatch agency, which coordinates the Wright County Fire Dept response. The responding Fire House may be determined based on geographic location or the resource needed for the call, such as an aerial ladder, fire hose, fire truck, water pumper, tanker truck, brush fire vehicle, rescue vehicle, or paramedic emergency services. In many cases, multiple Fire Stations and fire engines are dispatched to the emergency.

Wright County Fire Code Inspections

Fire prevention education is part of Fire Department operations under the authority of the Wright County Fire Marshal. Fire prevention involves the enforcement of the Wright County and Minnesota Fire Code and is closely associated with the building code and building permitting process. The Fire Marshal is involved in the plan review process for new construction or renovation projects and is responsible for ensuring that Fire Code requirements are met before signing off on design plans. Other common fire prevention efforts include educational programs in Wright County schools, public information campaigns, smoke detector distribution programs, and outreach at public events. The Wright County Fire Marshal also investigates structure fires to determine their causes.