Police Departments in Steele County, Minnesota

There are 2 Police Departments in Steele County, Minnesota, serving a population of 36,612 people in an area of 430 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 18,306 people, and 1 Police Department per 214 square miles.

In Minnesota, Steele County is ranked 71st of 87 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 44th of 87 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Steele County Police Departments

Find Steele County, Minnesota police departments, precincts, and stations.

Blooming Prairie Police Department 138 Highway Avenue South Blooming Prairie, MN

Owatonna Police Department 204 East Pearl Street Owatonna, MN

About Steele County Police Departments

Police Departments in Steele County, MN are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Steele County community. Steele County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Steele County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Steele County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Steele County Police jobs and employment