Clerk Offices in Rice County, Minnesota

There are 3 Clerk Offices in Rice County, Minnesota, serving a population of 65,251 people in an area of 496 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 21,750 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 165 square miles.

In Minnesota, Rice County is ranked 71st of 87 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 17th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Rice County Clerk Offices

Find Rice County, Minnesota clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Faribault City Clerk 208 1st Avenue Northwest Faribault, MN

Morristown City Clerk 402 Division St S Morristown, MN

Rice County Clerk 218 3rd Street Northwest Faribault, MN

About the Rice County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Rice County, MN are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Rice County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Minnesota state, Rice County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Rice County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Rice County, Minnesota vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations