Dakota County Hospital

Find Dakota County Minnesota hospitals, children's and pediatric centers, patient care & medical facilities, urgent care, emergency room, ambulance, and EMS emergency services. Hospitals provide information on patients, healthcare, medical procedures, doctor visits, and medical insurance.

Fairview Ridges Hospital 201 East Nicollet Boulevard Burnsville MN 55337 952-892-2000

Northfield Hospital 2000 North Avenue Northfield MN 55057 507-646-1000

Regina Medical Center 1285 Nininger Road Hastings MN 55033 651-480-4100

About Dakota County Hospitals

Dakota County Hospitals are health care institutions that provide medical and surgical treatment in Dakota County, MN. Hospitals in Dakota County provide emergency care in response to injuries and sudden or severe illness, laboratory and other diagnostic services, scheduled surgeries, labor and delivery services, inpatient treatment, and recovery services. Dakota County Hospitals also offer a range of support services including prescription services, family support, counseling, and home nursing services.

You may contact Hospitals for questions about:
  • Dakota County Hospital treatment
  • Emergency rooms in Dakota County, Minnesota
  • Hospital billing and insurance
  • Dakota County Hospital jobs and employment
  • Call 9-1-1 for emergencies
Dakota County Acute Care Hospitals

The vast majority of Dakota County Hospitals in Dakota County are Acute Care Hospitals, which provide short-term care for illness, disease, injury, or surgery. Less than 10% are Long-Term Care Hospitals, which treat chronic illness, provide rehabilitation services, and offer psychiatric care.

Teaching Hospitals in Dakota County, MN

Dakota County Teaching Hospitals are Hospitals affiliated with a medical school. Teaching Hospitals have a shared administration with the medical school and provide opportunities for the education and training of medical students, residents, and interns. Hospitals affiliated with Dakota County medical schools also conduct research projects and trials.

Specialty Hospitals

Some Dakota County Hospitals provide highly specialized health services. These Hospitals are called Tertiary Hospitals, or Specialty Hospitals. Dakota County Specialty Hospitals specialize in areas of care such as neonatal intensive care, trauma services, and cardiovascular surgery. Most Tertiary Hospitals are also Teaching Hospitals. Dakota County Children's Hospitals serve children and adolescents exclusively.

Hospital Systems in Dakota County

Dakota County System Hospitals are Hospitals that are centrally administered as one part of a broader group of health care facilities, or a Hospital System, usually as the result of a merger or acquisition. The Hospital system is typically comprised of one or more Hospitals, as well as satellite facilities and specialized facilities. Dakota County Network Hospitals are similar in that they collaborate and cooperate with other health facilities and health service providers. However, in a network, the Hospitals and other service providers are administered independently. Hospitals in Dakota County may also be either for-profit or non-profit.

Dakota County Public Hospitals

Public Hospitals are run by Federal, Minnesota State, Dakota County, or local governments. The U.S. Veterans Administration operates numerous hospitals as part of its extensive health care system. Other Federal agencies that operate Dakota County Public Hospitals include the Department of Defense and the Department of Health and Human Services.