Clerk Offices in Clay County, Minnesota

There are 3 Clerk Offices in Clay County, Minnesota, serving a population of 62,040 people in an area of 1,046 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 20,680 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 348 square miles.

In Minnesota, Clay County is ranked 70th of 87 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 53rd in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Clay County Clerk Offices

Find Clay County, Minnesota clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Clay County Clerk 807 11th Street North Moorhead, MN

Glyndon Clerk 36 3rd Street Southeast Glyndon, MN

Ulen City Clerk 116 Northern Pacific Avenue West Ulen, MN

About the Clay County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Clay County, MN are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Clay County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Minnesota state, Clay County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Clay County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Clay County, Minnesota vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations