Clerk Offices in Eaton County, Michigan

There are 6 Clerk Offices in Eaton County, Michigan, serving a population of 108,586 people in an area of 576 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 18,097 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 95 square miles.

In Michigan, Eaton County is ranked 35th of 83 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 4th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Eaton County Clerk Offices

Find Eaton County, Michigan clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Bellevue Clerk 201 North Main Street Bellevue, MI

Eaton County Clerk 1045 Independence Boulevard Charlotte, MI

Eaton Rapids City Clerk 200 South Main Street Eaton Rapids, MI

Mulliken Village Clerk 263 Main Street Mulliken, MI

Vermontville Village Clerk 120 East 1st Street Vermontville, MI

Windsor Charter Township Clerk 405 West Jefferson Street Windsor, MI

About the Eaton County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Eaton County, MI are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Eaton County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Michigan state, Eaton County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Eaton County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Eaton County, Michigan vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations